Moving cable modem to a different outlet

Второй форум - можете его удалить или переименовать.
Это ваш сайт - поэтому делайте все, что пожелаете!
Ответить
rockjohnson
Сообщения: 8
Зарегистрирован: 22 июн 2018, 13:22

Moving cable modem to a different outlet

Сообщение rockjohnson » 25 июн 2018, 13:13

Hello,

We are on Shaw Cable internet up here in Vancouver. Long story short, we moved the modem to another room and it no longer works. Spoke to the customer support and it appears that the cable connection is only activated for one specific outlet in the house and they require a technician visit to move the signal to another outlet. Anyone know what exactly they do to activate a particular outlet for cable internet access?

Any help will be apprecited.

I didn't find the right solution from the Internet.

References:
https://techreport.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=66107
Infographic Video Agency

Thank you.

walksoftly
Сообщения: 3721
Зарегистрирован: 11 янв 2021, 16:47

Re: Moving cable modem to a different outlet

Сообщение walksoftly » 22 янв 2021, 14:21


Ответить